PPE User Forum

Products => DashCommand => Topic started by: Nunez496 on May 15, 2017, 06:15:04 pm



Title: Gas Level
Post by: Nunez496 on May 15, 2017, 06:15:04 pm
I have dash command on a Samsung galaxy s6 and on an iPhone 7. Have 2 different scanners, iPhone only connects to one while android connects to both. Purchased dash command on both phones. Android will tell me everything, but iPhone will not give me fuel level/range. Any help?


Title: Re: Gas Level
Post by: Weston@PPE on May 16, 2017, 10:33:01 am
Make sure you've entered the fuel tank capacity in the vehicle manager on the iPhone.


Title: Re: Gas Level
Post by: Nunez496 on May 16, 2017, 03:11:33 pm
It does have the fuel tank capacity. It has  the same exact settings as the galaxy, copied it over when I got the new phone. Tried creating a gauge for fuel level and still will not read it


Title: Re: Gas Level
Post by: Weston@PPE on May 17, 2017, 12:23:31 pm
Go to your vehicle manager and push the Validate PIDs button, this should force it to re-search for PIDs and it should find it.


Title: Re: Gas Level
Post by: Nunez496 on May 18, 2017, 09:59:05 am
That worked! Thanks!