Home News Products Downloads Forum Distributors Store Contact Us
PPE User Forum
December 15, 2017, 10:07:04 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [All]
  Print  
Author Topic: *newbi* rant n rave need tech assistance *updated*  (Read 13445 times)
1fastws6

View Profile
« on: May 06, 2011, 07:44:49 pm »

Dear Gentlemen,
       Please allow me to introduce myself and situation: I am a retired auto tech of 23 yrs in the auto repair industry and have experiance with Infiniti,BMW,Porsche,Lamborghini,Land Rover,GM, & Dodge products, dealership for 18 years and performance for 5yrs...I say this not to pat myself on the shoulder BUT to illustrate to you folks that I KNOW what senser data is available from the manufacture and what the specs should be. What I'm NOT is a computer engineer, script writer,code writer,software engineer,or a mental telepathist. What I'm trying to say here is some BASIC instructions on how to operate your software efficiantly would be NICE!!! I no longer work on vehicles for a living due to a motorcycle accident and after some research for cable and software to read codes and data, found your software to be at the frontline of whats available to the average user.(especially for the price) The reason I purchased your software was to try and correct a reoccuriing ck engine light that my mom has been dealing with for the last 2 years and having repaired at a local repair facililty without success, since retirement i have gotten rid of my scantool that I purchased from Matco Tools 10+ years ago ($2200.00) (with OBD II support) thus making the need for something like what you offer viable.However I feel I should have taken heed when no phone # is available!!!