Sign up for our newsletter! 
Home News Products Downloads Forum Distributors Store Contact Us
PPE User Forum
October 25, 2014, 11:08:04 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5  All
  Print  
Author Topic: GoPoint Bluetooth module  (Read 17902 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
VegasNateG8
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 58


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: February 05, 2012, 01:49:35 pm »

One thing I noticed today is that I'm not getting a reading in the Volts gauge using the BT1. Everything else seems to function. My car is a 2008 Pontiac G8 GT.
Logged
Weston@PPE
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1906


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: February 06, 2012, 08:03:03 pm »

Voltage is read from the interface, it's independent of the vehicle. As far as I know only ELM interfaces support voltage. If that's true, no GoPoint interface will give you volts.
Logged
VegasNateG8
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 58


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: February 07, 2012, 04:57:48 pm »

Shame on them then!  Embarrassed  No biggie, I have a can bus volt gauge anyhow.
Logged
jland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: February 20, 2012, 10:51:36 am »

I'm still having a problem with getting this to work with my BT1. I keep getting these errors in my log:

[12:42:05.105] Found GoPoint iPhone accessory interface!
[12:42:06.231] OBD-II Error: Error detecting OBD-II protocol.

Is there anything I need to reset? I have the port set to auto and I can connect with GoPoint's BT1 app.

Please help, thanks.
Jon

Wow! Great job! DashCommand on iPhone 4s works easily and seamlessly with BT1 module. Did not have to configure or change anything - even auto-connected on startup. Very nice. (Assuming you already had the GoPoint BT1 app already talking to the BT1 module.)

applause applause

(GoPoint's own mpgLink STILL doesn't work wth BT1 and they aren't approving any posts in their forum since November so my complaints never showed up.)

Peter
Logged
John@PPE
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1942


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: February 20, 2012, 02:34:06 pm »

Is your OBD-II Input Type, in the DashCommand Settings, set to GoPoint Technology? If it is, please send a techlog to our support team.
Logged
jland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: February 20, 2012, 06:17:00 pm »

It is. I own a 2008 Honda Fit if that helps. I'll send along the log (which I cut and pasted from above and doesn't say much). I really hope this can be fixed, because I'd hate to be out $50 for nothing. Thanks for getting back to me so fast. I appreciate it.
Logged
John@PPE
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1942


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: February 20, 2012, 08:05:26 pm »

JLand, Please be sure to follow the steps outlined here: http://www.palmerperformance.com/forum/index.php?topic=4665.0

The debug mode has extra logging which is only available to our support techs. It won't show up in the console.
Logged
jland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: February 21, 2012, 06:10:21 am »

Done at 6:51 am EST. About how long does it take your support dept to check these things out?

Thanks,
Jon

JLand, Please be sure to follow the steps outlined here: http://www.palmerperformance.com/forum/index.php?topic=4665.0

The debug mode has extra logging which is only available to our support techs. It won't show up in the console.
Logged
John@PPE
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1942


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: February 21, 2012, 08:18:13 am »

Usually they will get back within a business day. But if the tech log is very large then it could take longer.

For trouble connecting the logfiles are typically pretty short.
Logged
jland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: February 21, 2012, 09:10:43 am »

Thanks. I really appreciate you taking the time you're taking to help me with this. Frankly, you're the only company giving any support for the GoPoint BT1. GoPoint and FuzzyLuke are like ghost towns.
Logged
Weston@PPE
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1906


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: February 21, 2012, 09:35:22 am »

I've looked through your tech log, it looks like DashCommand finds what protocol your vehicle is on, but fails to get a response from the car. The biggest help I could think of you trying, is to increase the OBD-II Timeout in the Vehicle Manager. Start it at 500 and let us know how it goes.
Logged
jland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: February 21, 2012, 10:31:23 am »

I just did this and it didn't work. I then upped it to 1000 and still no dice. I sent a new tech log for the 1000 attempt.
Logged
jland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: February 24, 2012, 09:17:43 am »

Any news on this?
Logged
John@PPE
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1942


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: February 24, 2012, 06:20:01 pm »

Jland, I asked our support team about this. It looks like we're going to need to run a couple of tests to see whether we can reproduce the problem here in our lab. I'll get back to you early next week.
Logged
jland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: February 24, 2012, 08:26:50 pm »

Thanks. Have a nice weekend!
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.278 seconds with 21 queries.
Home | News | Products | Downloads | Forum | Distributors | Store | Contact Us
Copyright © 2013 Palmer Performance Engineering, Inc. All Rights Reserved.