Sign up for our newsletter! 
Home News Products Downloads Forum Distributors Store Contact Us
PPE User Forum
December 14, 2017, 04:55:10 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Speedlimit 255 km/h? / Difference torque nm Graph vs. digital numbers  (Read 3945 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
2mal4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


View Profile
« on: October 11, 2013, 03:39:42 am »

I have bought DashCommand last week and using it with PLX KIWI2 WIFI and an iPad.

In general a wonderful App. But I have two questions:

1. I have tested the App. Is the Speed limited to 255 km/h?

I drove 272 km/h GPS (Performance Box) and the App shows constantely 255 km/h while rpms increased from 6.700 to 7.100.

Please have a look on this video http://youtube.be/oume2yZnA50. mark at 0:32

2. Torque shown in nm seems to be to low in digital numbers (~ 350nm), the graph seems to show the correct one (~ 480nm) Can I change something in the Settings?
Logged
2mal4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2013, 07:57:28 am »

I have just seen that the link in my first message does not work.

Please try http://youtu.be/oume2yZnA50
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2013, 11:57:41 am »

That is some beautiful country you are driving in. Where is that?

255 km/h is the maximum speed that OBD-II reports. So you will not be able to get a more accurate reading at that speed.

As far as the torque, it appears we have a bug in our landscape dashboard. We have another release coming shortly and we'll get that fixed.
Logged
2mal4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2013, 12:36:55 pm »

John thank you so much. The Country is Germany and it is a AUDI RS4 Cabriolet with a max. Speed > 300 km/h (>190 mls/h).

How should I become aware about the release for my iPad?
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2013, 01:24:17 pm »

iTunes should alert you when the update is available. I expect it should be ready by the end of next week or 2 weeks.
Logged
tbd_evora
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2013, 01:38:33 pm »

Same problem, same country   Smiley
Can I use GPS speed instead?
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2013, 02:26:00 pm »

No I am sorry we do not have a GPS speed PID.
Logged
tbd_evora
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2013, 03:40:31 am »

Would that not be an easy PID to add in the next version. After all, you already have several GPS-PID
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 25, 2013, 04:09:27 pm »

Yes. We'll add it in the next version.
Logged
2mal4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: October 25, 2013, 04:25:28 pm »

Thumb up John!

By the way, when will the foreseen update of the iPad app be available?
« Last Edit: October 25, 2013, 04:31:54 pm by 2mal4 » Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: October 25, 2013, 04:35:08 pm »

DashCommand 4.0 is already available. Just went up last night.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.088 seconds with 20 queries.
Home | News | Products | Downloads | Forum | Distributors | Store | Contact Us
Copyright © 2013 Palmer Performance Engineering, Inc. All Rights Reserved.