Sign up for our newsletter! 
Home News Products Downloads Forum Distributors Store Contact Us
PPE User Forum
December 12, 2017, 04:35:48 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 6th Gear  (Read 65540 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
adolfotregosa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« on: November 27, 2013, 05:30:23 am »

Hello.

Dashcommand does not detect when i'm in 6th gear.

I'm using the ratios I have found here (http://www.civinfo.com/wiki/index.php?title=Technical_Specifications ) for the Type S 1.8, but there is a catch unfortunately for me. I have the 1.4 type-s and i'm assuming it has the same gear box. Dashcommand does detects every gear correctly except 6th.



Drive Ratio 4.294
1st 3.142
2nd 1.869
3rd 1.303
4th 1.054
5th 0.853
6th 0.727

The gear box does not seam to have a different Drive Ratio for the 6th since the value is lower for the 6th gear.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you
Logged
adolfotregosa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2013, 10:04:28 am »

I'm sorry to bump the topic but I someone certainly has some idea that could fix/work  Grin

Thank you
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2013, 10:15:23 am »

I don't really know the answer here. Did you try changing the 6th gear ratio? My guess is that since you have the 1.4 it's a little off.
Logged
adolfotregosa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2013, 11:54:02 am »

I did not.
But I did take note of the rpm difference between 5th and 6th and it's about 200 rpm, so the ratio seams correct, I think...

Should I try upping or lowering the 6th ratio ?

Another thing is that I always have to re-input all gear ratios when editing them. DashCommand puts 0,0 in all camps when "editing". Is this a bug?
Logged
Weston@PPE
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2234


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2013, 12:35:47 pm »

What I'm finding suggests that the 1.4 does get different ratios, which are:
   
1st: 3.461
2nd: 1.869
3rd: 1.235
4th: 0.948
5th: 0.809
6th: 0.727
The final drive ratio would be around 4.75.

Try these out and let us know if it works any better.
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2013, 12:43:47 pm »

Another thing is that I always have to re-input all gear ratios when editing them. DashCommand puts 0,0 in all camps when "editing". Is this a bug?

It should hold the value. I have just tested it and I do not have zeroes when editing. It sounds like there must be a bug somewhere you are seeing.
Logged
adolfotregosa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2013, 11:00:34 am »

I'm going to test your gear ratios and post results. Thank you.

I have attached a picture of what I see when I go to edit the ratio values.

BTW, this is on a Parrot Asteroid Tablet


* IMG_20131214_165506.jpg (732.37 KB, 2592x1944 - viewed 547 times.)
Logged
adolfotregosa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2013, 12:01:46 pm »

Well it seams to work with your ratios! Where did you find them?? I did look for them  Huh Huh Can you share ?

Thank you for your help !!
Logged
Weston@PPE
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2234


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2013, 04:41:51 pm »

I found them here:
http://www.automobile-catalog.com/auta_details1.php
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.137 seconds with 20 queries.
Home | News | Products | Downloads | Forum | Distributors | Store | Contact Us
Copyright © 2013 Palmer Performance Engineering, Inc. All Rights Reserved.