Home News Products Downloads Forum Distributors Store Contact Us
PPE User Forum
December 13, 2017, 01:09:49 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot connect to my car  (Read 5354 times)
achie370z

View Profile
« on: July 26, 2014, 03:37:33 pm »

Hello: I'm just new to this computer stuff for my cars. I have always worked on older ( 40's-60's ) trucks that never even heard of a computer. I purchased the scan xl professional disc and Bluetooth OBD11 ( OBDLink MX) adaptor. The computer is a windows 7 home edition and my laptop is windows 8.1. Both have lots of ram and memory available. When I try to connect to the car ( 2014 Nissan 370z) it comes up saying the software could not establish a connection. I get error code 109 obd interface not found. I have the laptop sitting right beside the adaptor and have pressed the button to link. The lights on the adaptor are on for power and the blue link as well. I have build 2270 installed and tried a refresh to it but the same results occur. What am I doing wrong Huh  Thanks Terry
tasnyder83

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2014, 09:20:16 am »

Are you sure your laptop supports Bluetooth? I only ask because I have looked for laptops that have Bluetooth and they are hard to find.
Andy@PPE
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2014, 12:59:13 pm »

When you say you purchased the ScanXL PRO disc, where did you get this disc? We do not offer ScanXL via a disc. Have you paired your OBDLinkMX to the computer via your Bluetooth settings?
achie370z

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2014, 01:26:39 pm »

The disc I got when I purchased the MX adaptor from you. The pro scan xl I downloaded rom your site and activated it with the license you sent me. I have tried the Bluetooth settings but will try to pair it again with the windows help menu. Terry
achie370z

View Profile