Sign up for our newsletter! 
Home News Products Downloads Forum Distributors Store Contact Us
PPE User Forum
January 17, 2018, 03:56:35 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3  All
  Print  
Author Topic: IAC Counts not working for '98 Chevy Z71  (Read 8928 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
TennesseeBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


View Profile
« on: October 12, 2014, 07:57:59 pm »

So far DashCommand has been awesome and y'all have answered every question.  You guys rock.

I'm still having one issue, though I wanted your help with.  The GM.ENGINE.IAC parameter doesn't seem to be working.  The desired counts seems to be changing properly (GM.ENGINE.IACDES), but not the actual counts.  I have a new IAC valve in my truck, and have tested it and verifies it's working properly.  Can you take a look at that particular PID to see why it may not be tracking with the IAC valve counts?

I have changed the truck year from '96 all the way up to '00 (mine's a '98), and re verified PID's, no change.  Huh

Thanks again.  Grin

Tommy
'98 Chevy Z71 XCSWB
5.7L Vortec w/4L60E
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2014, 09:15:15 pm »

If you will post a data log of about a minute or so to this thread, I will have my tech take a look when he gets a minute.
Logged
TennesseeBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2014, 09:53:55 am »

I'll do it today.  Thanks.
Logged
TennesseeBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2014, 12:48:26 pm »

Got a log file, could you give me an email address?
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2014, 02:30:53 pm »

You can email support@palmerperformance.com. If you do, be sure to link to this thread, or else explain what the problem is. If they just receive a data log with a blank email they will likely ignore it.

Or you can attach the log to this forum thread.
Logged
Cekari
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2014, 02:32:29 pm »

Check here.
http://www.palmerperformance.com/forum/index.php?topic=4665.msg13036#msg13036

Beaten by a few seconds :-)
Logged

English is a funny language, seldom it spells the words like I do!
TennesseeBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2014, 04:24:42 pm »

Sent you a log file  Grin
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2014, 08:18:38 pm »

Hi. I took a look at your data log. Unfortunately the IAC parameter is not in the data log. The data log will only store PIDs that you are actively monitoring.

What I would suggest is to add that PID on the data grid. Then connect to the vehicle and from the data grid, press the Start button to start data logging.

If you are viewing the dashboards, for example, then the IAC PID will not show in the data log.

If you can create a new data log, I will take another look.
Logged
TennesseeBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2014, 06:50:46 pm »

Dude, I'm confused.  Here's a screen shot of the data log with the IAC and the Desired IAC on it.


* image.jpg (147 KB, 640x1136 - viewed 340 times.)
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2014, 08:37:46 pm »

Okay. If there is no data at all on that PID, then it will not show up in the data log, as we receive no data for it. Is the PID supported on your vehicle? (The PID shows green in the PID list?)
Logged
TennesseeBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2014, 02:57:49 pm »

It's green.


* image.jpg (44.74 KB, 640x695 - viewed 325 times.)
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2014, 03:19:24 pm »

Okay. Let me send this over to my tech and see what he says.
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2014, 04:19:51 pm »

Okay. I talked to my tech on this.

We'll need you to recreate the data log, because there is no vehicle data in the file. Please follow these steps.

1 - Select the correct vehicle.
2 - Connect to the vehicle.
3 - Enter Data Grid and select the PIDs you want to see. (IAC and IACDES, etc...)
4 - Press Start to being datalogging.
5 - After 60 seconds, press Stop to save the file.
6 - Send us that logfile.
Logged
TennesseeBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: November 07, 2014, 08:51:20 pm »

Will do, thanks.  Sorry it took so long to reply, been away.

Hey, every since the latest update the GM.ENGINE.TCCSLIP PID is not on the list anymore.  That was my favorite towing PID?  Did y'all mean to take it out?  Thanks.
Logged
John@PPE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3029


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: November 07, 2014, 10:07:22 pm »

I don't think we meant to take it out. I'll have to check with my tech.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.078 seconds with 20 queries.
Home | News | Products | Downloads | Forum | Distributors | Store | Contact Us
Copyright © 2013 Palmer Performance Engineering, Inc. All Rights Reserved.