Home News Products Downloads Forum Distributors Store Contact Us
PPE User Forum
December 15, 2017, 02:32:17 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Had trouble with ScanXL version 2.0.4 (Build 824)  (Read 5868 times)
Galena408

View Profile
« on: July 08, 2008, 09:54:25 pm »

I bought ScanXL version 2.0.3 from ScanTool.net with ElmScan 5 USB hardware about two weeks ago.  I just tried ScanXL again tonight after loading version 2.0.4 (Build 824) several days ago.  I am new to the software, but I did notice that I had very few PIDs available when connected to a 1996 Chevy Cavalier several days ago after upgrading to version 2.0.4.  I thought that it was because the Cavalier was built in the first year of OBDII.  Tonight I connected to a 1999 Buick Regal that had a bad MAF sensor with version 2.0.3.  I was ready to install the new part and verify flow when I noticed that this car had almost no PIDs available.  The MAF PID was not to be found.  The license setting showed that Generic OBDII was installed, but the diagnostic type always switched back to Unknown when I connected to the car.  I uninstalled version 2.0.4, and reloaded 2.0.3.  All the generic OBDII PIDs were available again.  Did I do something wrong when I loaded version 2.0.4?  When I did load, the install program verified that another version was on the computer, and offered to uninstall it.  I accepted that option.  Using IBM Thinkpad T42 running Windows XP professional, service pack 3.
Shon@PPE
Global Moderator

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2008, 12:47:27 pm »

Would you be able to send us a techlog of this problem so we can better figure out what has gone wrong?  To get the techlog first go to the help menu->debug options