Sign up for our newsletter! 
Home News Products Downloads Forum Distributors Store Contact Us
PPE User Forum
September 26, 2017, 01:54:39 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: a fatal error has occured  (Read 1330 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
blurry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


View Profile
« on: December 03, 2016, 06:20:16 pm »

hi there.  I'm have an advancetrac error on my truck, using scanXLPro with the ford enhanced to get the code along with an OBDLink MX.  Running windows 10.  At first the sw was working, for my 2011 f250 I had to select 2010 and then connect to abs module, ran the trouble codes app and it said there is no fault.  Just got back to it and now when I start scanxl pro I get a fatal error shown below.  Tried windows 7 compatibility with no success.  Also tried running as administrator and uninstalling and re-installing.

any suggestions?
Logged
leonedog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2016, 10:59:35 am »




your saved .CFG  config file is corrupt
had the same fault & only fixed it by trial & error

first of all you can ignore the "program needs to close" prompt & still do stuff.
just move it out of the way WITHOUT clicking the "OK" button


when you first launch the program it briefly shows that .CFG file name & drive path in a pop-up window

c:\somewhere\something.CFG

open windows explorer & delete or move this file somewhere else so the program can't find it
when it starts up



then try closing some of the tabs you have opened.





I think that's what I did to mess it up
by clicking on things to see how the program works

well it remembers everything you click on & keeps it open forever
even after you exit & re-launch the program again.

Next go up to File / Save
& save a new *.CFG as something else.

Close down & re-launch the program
make sure it's loading from the new *.cfg file & not the old one

may have to do a File / Open / browse to new *.cfg

would be nice if there was documentation built for this platform

currently I'm trying to go through the PID's trying to build a dashboard screen
to troubleshoot my intermittent engine misfire

but eventually figured out you have to explicitly enable each PID
under / Settings / PID Config


Logged
RMurphy79
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2017, 09:02:27 am »

I had the same problem and solution above helped!
Logged

I am Mark and I like to play games
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.073 seconds with 20 queries.
Home | News | Products | Downloads | Forum | Distributors | Store | Contact Us
Copyright © 2013 Palmer Performance Engineering, Inc. All Rights Reserved.